CISAC Honors Students Prize-Winning Presentations 2017


Date and Time

June 6, 2017 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM

Lunch will be served to pre-registered guests. To ensure an accurate headcount, RSVPs are required.


The winners of the 2017 Firestone Medal and the William J. Perry Prize will present their prize-winning theses at a lunchtime seminar.

The Firestone Medal for Excellence in Undergraduate Research recognizes the top 10% of all honors theses in social science, science, and engineering. Receiving the Firestone Medal this year is Lauren Newby for her work on "From Zero to Sixty: Explaining the Proliferation of Shi’a Militias in Iraq after 2003." 

The Perry Prize recognizes excellence in policy-relevant research in international security studies and was awarded to Alex Lubkin for his research on "Plutonium Management and Disposition in the United States: History and Analysis of the Program." 

Both recipients are members of the Center for International Security and Cooperation’s Interschool Honors Program in International Security Studies.



Share this Event

Upcoming FSI Events